( )

Editorial Office

Cal Poly Pomona
3801 W. Temple Ave.
Building 1-210
Pomona, CA 91768

The Poly Post newsroom is located in Building 1, room 210. Reach the editorial office at (909) 869-3530.

Advertising Office

Reach the advertising office at (909) 869-3528 or (909) 869-3533, or via email at advertise@thepolypost.com.

View The Poly Post’s media kit here.

Business Office | (909) 869-5483
Office Fax | (909) 869-5179

News Tips

Refer to the staff directory below to email news tips to the appropriate editors. You may also contact us at (909) 869-3530.

Letters to the Editor

Letters should run between 250 and 500 words and may be edited for accuracy, clarity, length, style and libel. All submissions should not exceed 8×10 in. and must include the author’s full name, telephone number and other relevant information, such as class standing, major and place of residence. All submissions should be emailed to editor@thepolypost.com.

The Poly Post Editorial Board

Volume 77, 2021–2022
Editor-in-Chief | Georgia Valdes

editor@thepolypost.com

Georgia is a senior majoring in both Journalism and Art History. They enjoy spending time hiking outdoors and prefer sobremesa around a campfire.

Managing Editor | Nicolas Hernandez

managing@thepolypost.com

Nicolas is a fourth-year student majoring in communication with an emphasis on journalism and political science. He enjoys listening to music and podcasts, watching the NBA and reading about politics and government.

Arts & Culture Editor | Michael Yu

ac@thepolypost.com

Michael is a fourth-year communications student with an emphasis on multimedia journalism. He enjoys listening to music and watching movies, as well as playing video games in his free time.

 

Sports Editor | Lesly Velasco Guerra

sports@thepolypost.com

Lesly is a fourth-year communication major with an emphasis in journalism and a minor in Spanish. She enjoys visiting new places and loves to find delicious food and drink spots!

Copy Editor | Elizabeth Casillas

copy@thepolypost.com

Elizabeth is a senior communication student with an emphasis in multimedia journalism and a minor in political science. On her free time she likes to read, bake and correct grammar.

Copy Editor | Alexander Osornio

copy@thepolypost.com

Alex is a senior multimedia journalism major. He is an avid video game enthusiast and fan of metal music.

Photo Editor | Maximus Rodriguez

photo@thepolypost.com

Maximus Rodriguez is a senior communication student with an emphasis in multimedia journalism. He is working towards a career involving photography, videography and social media in the world of sports & entertainment. In his free time, he enjoys watching sitcoms, listening to vinyl, and watching the LA Galaxy.

Web/Social Media Editor | Patricia Anne Babia

web@thepolypost.com

Patricia is a fourth-year public relations major with a minor in marketing. She enjoys visiting new cities and trying different coffee shops.

Graphic Designer | Sharon Wu

graphics@thepolypost.com

Sharon is a senior visual communication student. She enjoys going to art museums and collecting design books.

Faculty Advisor | Jason Turcotte

jmturcotte@cpp.edu