Editorial Office

Cal Poly Pomona
3801 W. Temple Ave.
Building 1-210
Pomona, CA 91768

The Poly Post newsroom is located in Building 1, room 210. Reach the editorial office at (909) 869-3530.

Advertising Office

Reach the advertising office at (909) 869-3528 or (909) 869-3533, or via email at advertise@thepolypost.com.

View The Poly Post’s media kit here.

Business Office | (909) 869-5483
Office Fax | (909) 869-3863

News Tips

Refer to the staff directory below to email news tips to the appropriate editors. You may also contact us at (909) 869-3530.

Letters to the Editor

Letters should run between 250 and 500 words and may be edited for accuracy, clarity, length, style and libel. All submissions should not exceed 8×10 in. and must include the author’s full name, telephone number and other relevant information, such as class standing, major and place of residence.

The Poly Post Editorial Board

Volume 74, 2018–2019
Editor | David Wilson

editor@thepolypost.com

David is a fourth-year communication major minoring in political science. He has worked for The Poly Post since his sophomore year and served as sports editor for three quarters.

Managing Editor | Victoria Gonzalez

managing@thepolypost.com

Victoria is a fourth-year communication student with an emphasis in journalism. She feels most alive when eating ice cream while listening to David Bowie.

Arts & Entertainment Editor | Brian Sease

ae@thepolypost.com

Brian is a fourth-year communication major with a journalism emphasis and has been with Poly Post since 2017, picking up the A&E editor position fall of 2018. He likes thrifting and dislikes waking up early.

Sports Editor | Jesse Tovar

sports@thepolypost.com

Jesse is a sixth-year communication major with an emphasis in journalism. He has written for sports at The Poly Post since 2017. He likes to cover football, baseball and basketball.

Copy Editor | Moira Greenway

copy@thepolypost.com

Moira is a third-year student majoring in foods & nutrition with a dietetics emphasis, but is changing majors to communication with a journalism emphasis. She is very outgoing and enjoys reading, writing and going out with her friends.

Photo Editor | Sarah Madrigal

photo@thepolypost.com

 

 

Video Editor | Christian Manoukian

video@thepolypost.com

Christian is a fourth-year communication major with a journalism emphasis at CPP. He loves everything active, from playing soccer to triathlon to rollerblading and everything in between.

Web Editor | Karen Ho

web@thepolypost.com

Karen is a fourth-year majoring in communication with a journalism emphasis. She has worked for The Poly Post since fall of 2016. She likes crafting, eating noodles, lurking on Reddit and watching people play video games.

Graphic Designer | Nicole Goss

graphics@thepolypost.com

Faculty Advisor | Richard Chang

rchang1@cpp.edu