Editorial Office

Cal Poly Pomona
3801 W. Temple Ave.
Building 1-210
Pomona, CA 91768

The Poly Post newsroom is located in Building 1, room 210. Reach the editorial office at (909) 869-3530.

Advertising Office

Reach the advertising office at (909) 869-3528 or (909) 869-3533, or via email at advertise@thepolypost.com.

View The Poly Post’s media kit here.

Business Office | (909) 869-5483
Office Fax | (909) 869-3863

News Tips

Refer to the staff directory below to email news tips to the appropriate editors. You may also contact us at (909) 869-3530.

Letters to the Editor

Letters should run between 250 and 500 words and may be edited for accuracy, clarity, length, style and libel. All submissions should not exceed 8×10 in. and must include the author’s full name, telephone number and other relevant information, such as class standing, major and place of residence.

The Poly Post Editorial Board

Volume 76, 2020–2021
Editor | Daniela Avila

editor@thepolypost.com

Daniela is a senior communication student with an emphasis in journalism. She loves watching movies during her free time and finds that Vogue brings her life.

Managing Editor | Georgia Valdes

managing@thepolypost.com

Georgia is a senior majoring in both Journalism and Art History. They enjoy spending time hiking outdoors and prefer sobremesa around a campfire

Arts & Entertainment Editor | Sarah Han

ae@thepolypost.com

Sarah is a senior journalism student who often writes news and entertainment stories. She enjoys watching sitcoms and trying out new recipes.

Sports Editor | Amber Li

sports@thepolypost.com

Amber is a fourth-year public relations major with an unofficial minor in multimedia journalism. Like every other LA local, she loves hiking and eating great food whenever she can.

Copy Editor | Nicolas Hernandez

copy@thepolypost.com

Nicolas is a third-year student majoring in communication with an emphasis on journalism and political science. He loves listening to music and staying up to date on political news.

Photo Editor | Peter Mclean

photo@thepolypost.com

Peter is a fourth-year mechanical engineering student. He is often taking photos and is heavily involved with the Themed Entertainment Club. You’ll find him hiking or watching the sunset.

Video Editor | Cameron Matchinsky

video@thepolypost.com

Cameron is a second-year computer engineer major and math minor from a small town in the st. Croix valley of Minnesota. He has done photography for the past 4 years now and has recently entered the videography industry last year.  He is also an active patient in the poly lens club.

Web Editor | Jovian Lin

web@thepolypost.com

Jovian is a senior business student who often spends way too much time staring at the stars and contemplating the meaning of life.

Social Media Editor | Kristy Ramirez

@thepolypost

Kristy is a fourth-year communication major with an emphasis in journalism. She enjoys photography and spontaneous adventures.

Graphic Designer | Eddie Rangel

graphics@thepolypost.com

Eddie is a visual commutation student minoring in Marketing Management. He enjoys going on random adventures and taking his camera alongside him to capture his moments.

Faculty Advisor | Jason Turcotte

jmturcotte@cpp.edu