Editorial Office

Cal Poly Pomona
3801 W. Temple Ave.
Building 1-210
Pomona, CA 91768

The Poly Post newsroom is located in Building 1, room 210. Reach the editorial office at (909) 869-3530.

Advertising Office

Reach the advertising office at (909) 869-3528 or (909) 869-3533, or via email at advertise@thepolypost.com.

View The Poly Post’s media kit here.

Business Office | (909) 869-5483
Office Fax | (909) 869-3863

News Tips

Refer to the staff directory below to email news tips to the appropriate editors. You may also contact us at (909) 869-3530.

Letters to the Editor

Letters should run between 250 and 500 words and may be edited for accuracy, clarity, length, style and libel. All submissions should not exceed 8×10 in. and must include the author’s full name, telephone number and other relevant information, such as class standing, major and place of residence.

The Poly Post Editorial Board

Volume 75, 2019–2020
Editor | Elizabeth Hernandez

editor@thepolypost.com

Elizabeth is a fourth-year communication student with an emphasis in journalism. She enjoys running in puddles and eating açaí bowls.

Managing Editor | Christina Manuel

managing@thepolypost.com

Christina is a fourth-year communication student with an emphasis in journalism and a minor in music. Some of her interests include playing around with her camera, spending time with her dogs and binge-watching David Dobrik vlogs.

Arts & Entertainment Editor | Daniela Avila

ae@thepolypost.com

Daniela is a third-year communication student with an emphasis in journalism. She loves watching movies on her free time and finds that Vogue brings her life.

Sports Editor | Grace Mikuriya

sports@thepolypost.com

Grace is a fourth-year communication major with an emphasis in journalism. She has written for The Poly Post since 2018. She loves watching baseball and soccer and dreams of working in the sports industry someday.

Copy Editor | Noor Naji

copy@thepolypost.com

Noor is a second year chemistry major and math minor. She enjoys reading and making a good cup of coffee in her free time.

Photo Editor | Patrick Castro

photo@thepolypost.com

Patrick is a fourth-year IBM major with a passion for photography. He and his close friends founded CPP’s official photography club, Poly Lens.

Video Editor | Jacqueline Ayala

video@thepolypost.com

Jacqueline is a fourth-year communication student with an emphasis in journalism, minoring in theater. She has been with The Poly Post since spring 2018, and is the current video editor. She likes watching anime, singing and playing video games.

Web Editor | Elizabeth Aquino

web@thepolypost.com

Elizabeth is a fourth-year communication student with an emphasis in journalism. She loves writing lifestyle posts on her blog, discovering new coffee shops and singing along to Taylor Swift.

Graphic Designer |

graphics@thepolypost.com

Faculty Advisor | Richard Chang

rchang1@cpp.edu